Just Hanging Out Over Here…

by Angela Clark

Simply Dangling with Angela ClarkMaybe it’s because I’m 34 weeks pregnant.

Or perhaps it’s because my husband and I just moved.

Or maybe it’s because my brand new bed that was suppose to be delivered on Tuesday did not come till Friday.

Or perhaps it’s because the closet storage unit that did get delivered on Tuesday came without any pieces to assemble it.

Maybe it’s because of the poor communication that seemed to take place all week long, between everyone I know.

Or perhaps, just perhaps, it’s because my brand new home has a broken furnace.

Whatever it is – it’s got me sitting at the end of my line, just dangling like a worm on a hook.  Helpless to being submerged into the waters. But I’m not angry, not scared, and the upset phase happened days ago and didn’t last long.  Nope, I just presently dangle – knowing I abandoned the word ‘hope’ weeks ago.

The last time I found myself dangling I did the typical thing we humans do. I twisted and contorted, curling into myself and cutting myself off from the world.  Today, I simply dangle. Sure, I get annoyed. I’m still human, but I do not feel a struggle, at least not today.  I do not suffer because of the pain or the inconveniences that life has decided to throw my way.  I simply dangle, and wait.

About The Mala Yoga Blog

We are a Brooklyn-based studio that focuses on alignment, balance and community. Have a read, try one of our Practice Podcasts, or come in and say "hi" in person!
This entry was posted in MORE WITH: ANGELA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

